top of page

It's Been a While!




What's up? It's been a while since I've posted on here! I actually forgot I moved my blog over to Wix. I originally had all my posts on Blogger. I stopped paying for my custom domain and some scammy Chinese company took over my domain. When I logged in to Blogger, I only had my first 3 posts and the rest were GONE! I was CRUSHED! I had so many memories and pictures in those posts!


I had sort of come to terms with losing everything and wanted to start blogging again. I logged into my Wix account today and lo and behold, I saw my blog!!! I had completely forgotten that I copied and pasted every single blog post over to Wix. It's all back!! I'm so freaking happy!!


It's interesting the few blog posts I could remember were about when I did something hard and got through it. I graduated High School, I hiked the Subway, I served a mission. Those memories stuck in my mind a little deeper than the holiday posts or the videos of me opening packages haha.


It makes me think of the Pixar movie Inside Out. Some of our memories start to fade. Some memories are core memories and we remember them better or longer. But I know for sure the feeling I felt when I thought those memories were gone felt like I'd just been punched in the stomach. I was gutted. I want to hold on to my memories. It's fun to see how much I've changed, what I've learned, and to laugh at the past.


I'm thankful for memories. Let's make some more!!

Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Me
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey YouTube Icon
bottom of page